Emergency ContactsUK: +44 151 236 0083Shanghai: +86 21 58602868Hong Kong: +852 2358 4794Singapore: +65 6539 0540

Adrian Scales

Adrian Scales

Adrian Scales

Partner, Master Mariner

based in Liverpool

Direct Tel: +44 7725 453194
Office Tel: +44 151 236 0083
Email: adrian.scales@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: Chartered Master Mariner (CMMar), FNI, HCMM

Information

Adrian Scales is a Chartered Master Mariner. He joined Brookes Bell in January 2007 from a position as Master with P&O Ferries (Irish Sea) Ltd., and has been a Partner since 2012. He has considerable ship handling experience on various vessel types and gained pilotage exemption certificates for ports visited during employment with P&O. During his 18 years at sea, he served on various ship types including reefer/container, general cargo, freight ferries, Ro-Pax ferries and High-Speed Passenger Craft (HSC). Adrian has carried out a variety of surveys and opinion-based work since joining Brookes Bell and provided expert reports for, and given expert evidence in, court proceedings in the UK.

Adrian's specialisations are in the areas of salvage and wreck removal; ship handling; ro-ro vessels and cargoes; high-speed craft; refrigerated vessels and cargoes; stowage and securing. Adrian also specialises in the assessment of crew actions following emergency incidents, especially fire, with respect to compliance with training and familiarisation on board Ro-Ro and general cargo vessels.

In November 2015, Adrian was appointed to the Lloyd's Salvage Arbitration Branch SCR Panel as Special Casualty Representative (SCR). Adrian is a Fellow of the Nautical Institute (FNI) and a Liveryman of the Honourable Company of Master Mariner (HCMM) and was awarded his Chartered Master Mariner status in November 2017.

Similar People

David Anderson Consultant, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7770 440338 david.anderson@brookesbell.com
Charles Bliault Consultant, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7770 440340 charles.bliault@brookesbell.com
Graeme Bowles Consultant, Master Mariner
London
+44 7836 658908 graeme.bowles@brookesbell.com
Roger Daniells Associate, Master Mariner
London
+44 7818 597632 roger.daniells@brookesbell.com
Malcolm Dann Consultant, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7770 440339 malcolm.dann@brookesbell.com
Paul Davidson Partner, Master Mariner
Singapore
+65 96 742 380 paul.davidson@brookesbell.com
Richard Gains Partner, Master Mariner
Hong Kong
+852 9031 5617 richard.gains@brookesbell.com
Neil Gardiner Associate, Master Mariner
London
+44 7867 355 603 neil.gardiner@brookesbell.com
Graham Hill Associate, Master Mariner
Hong Kong
+852 9036 5586 graham.hill@brookesbell.com
Nikolaos Karimalis Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7392312416 nikolaos.karimalis@brookesbell.com
Mark Keenor Partner, Master Mariner
London
+44 7770 440343 mark.keenor@brookesbell.com
Daniel Millett Associate, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7867 355 623 daniel.millett@brookesbell.com
John Third Consultant, Master Mariner
London
+44 7798 690537 john.third@brookesbell.com
Ivan Todorov Associate, Master Mariner
Singapore
+65 9171 5531 ivan.todorov@brookesbell.com