Emergency ContactsUK: +44 151 236 0083Shanghai: +86 21 58602868Hong Kong: +852 2358 4794Singapore: +65 6539 0540

Alistair Roaf

Alistair Roaf

Alistair Roaf

Associate, Master Mariner

based in London

Direct Tel: +44 7770 440 331
Office Tel: +44 20 8300 0190
Email: alistair.roaf@brookesbell.com

Information

Alistair Roaf is a Master Mariner with a degree in Maritime Studies and a master’s degree in Business Administration. He joined Brookes Bell in January 2008 from a position as Master within BP Shipping and became a Partner in 2012. Alistair took a break from Brookes Bell between 2014 and 2018 when he worked for Chevron as a Marine Vetting Specialist where he reviewed over 5,000 tankers.

He has considerable ship handling experience on various vessel sizes. During his eighteen years at sea, Alistair served on a variety of tankers including lube oil, clean and dirty product, LPG and crude oil tankers up to VLCC. He has also served on a dredger and square-rig sail training vessel. Alistair has also worked ashore, for BP Shipping, as an Operations Superintendent.

Alistair has provided expert reports for, and given expert evidence in, legal proceedings including mediation and arbitration in the UK, United States and Canada.

Similar People

David Anderson Consultant, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7770 440338 david.anderson@brookesbell.com
Charles Bliault Consultant, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7770 440340 charles.bliault@brookesbell.com
Graeme Bowles Consultant, Master Mariner
London
+44 7836 658908 graeme.bowles@brookesbell.com
Roger Daniells Associate, Master Mariner
London
+44 7818 597632 roger.daniells@brookesbell.com
Paul Davidson Partner, Master Mariner
London
+44 7515 598 115 paul.davidson@brookesbell.com
Richard Gains Partner, Master Mariner
Hong Kong
+852 9031 5617 richard.gains@brookesbell.com
Neil Gardiner Associate, Master Mariner
London
+44 7867 355 603 neil.gardiner@brookesbell.com
Graham Hill Associate, Master Mariner
Hong Kong
+852 9036 5586 graham.hill@brookesbell.com
Mark Keenor Partner, Master Mariner
London
+44 7770 440343 mark.keenor@brookesbell.com
Daniel Millett Associate, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7867 355 623 daniel.millett@brookesbell.com
Adrian Scales Partner, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7725 453194 adrian.scales@brookesbell.com
Ivan Todorov Associate, Master Mariner
Singapore
+65 9171 5531 ivan.todorov@brookesbell.com