Emergency ContactsUK: +44 151 236 0083Shanghai: +86 21 58602868Hong Kong: +852 2358 4794Singapore: +65 6539 0540

Brian Boorman

Brian Boorman

Brian Boorman

Consultant, Marine Engineer

based in London

Direct Tel: +44 7515 597892
Office Tel: +44 208 300 0190
Email: brian.boorman@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: CEng, FIMarEST, FCMS, MRINA, MCIArb

Information

Brian Boorman, a Chartered Engineer with an Extra First Class Certificate of Competency (Steam & Motor), joined Brookes Bell as a Partner in 2008, having gained extensive surveying and consultancy experience during over 21 years with three London based consultancies.

Brian sailed in all ranks up to and including Chief Engineer and sailed on general cargo, tanker, container and small bulk carrier vessels propelled by steam turbines, slow and medium speed diesel engines. He also has experience as a superintendent engineer in the operation, management and maintenance of a group of ships. He has considerable experience of attending and investigating many casualties including: collisions, groundings, sinkings, salvage, fires and hull and machinery failures/damages and repairs. He has given expert witness evidence in the high court and in arbitration, has acted as an independent technical assessor and has sat as an arbitrator on several occasions.

Similar People

Tom Ainsley Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7469 150801 tom.ainsley@brookesbell.com
Alan Chapman Consultant, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7515 597963 alan.chapman@brookesbell.com
Brendan Cuffe Partner, Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 1391 7530835 brendan.cuffe@brookesbell.com
Christopher Dyson Partner, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7775 715848 chris.dyson@brookesbell.com
Herman Eijkelenboom Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 1358 5652041 herman.eijkelenboom@brookesbell.com
Matthew Fenton Partner, Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 6286 6571 matthew.fenton@brookesbell.com
Chris Fisher Consultant, Marine Fuel Consultant, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7717 872095 chris.fisher@brookesbell.com
Chris Gascoigne Partner, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7867 356025 chris.gascoigne@brookesbell.com
John Gibson Partner, Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 966 11179 john.gibson@brookesbell.com
Xin'gan Lin Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 136 2509 0599 xingan.lin@brookesbell.com
Ray Luukas Senior Partner, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7770 440342 ray.luukas@brookesbell.com
Conan O'Driscoll Associate, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7818 598465 conan.odriscoll@brookesbell.com
Andrew Page Marine Engineer
London
+44 7584 212 221 andrew.page@brookesbell.com
David Spence Consultant, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7770 478916 dave.spence@brookesbell.com
Duncan Tanner Partner, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7515 598114 duncan.tanner@brookesbell.com
Robert Vart Consultant, Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 9031 1478 robert.vart@brookesbell.com
Tom Wilson Partner, Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 9817 7768 tom.wilson@brookesbell.com