Emergency ContactsUK: +44 151 236 0083Shanghai: +86 21 58602868Hong Kong: +852 2358 4794Singapore: +65 6539 0540

Bryan Ward

Bryan Ward

Bryan Ward

Consulting Scientist

based in Liverpool

Direct Tel: +44 7469 353950
Office Tel: +44 151 236 0083
Email: bryan.ward@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: PhD

Information

Bryan has a first-class master’s degree in Chemistry from Heriot Watt University in Edinburgh and a PhD in Computational Chemistry from Imperial College London. Bryan’s PhD research centred on using computational modelling techniques to provide detailed understanding of numerous chemical bond making and breaking processes.

Prior to joining Brookes Bell, Bryan was employed as a post-doctoral research associate for 2 years, working in collaboration with various experimentalists at Imperial College. Bryan also worked in scientific publishing at the Royal Society of Chemistry, where he was responsible for the management of the Journal of Environmental Monitoring.

Bryan advises on the ocean carriage and storage of a wide variety of commodities and carries out survey investigations of cargo damage in agricultural, mineral or chemical cargoes. He also advises on and attends at laboratories for testing of cargo and fuel samples.

Bryan is a member of the Royal Society of Chemistry.

Similar People

Kai Aamlid Partner, Consulting Scientist
London
+47 469 87828 kai.aamlid@brookesbell.com
Penelope Cooke Associate, Consulting Scientist
Liverpool
+44 7818 597712 penelope.cooke@brookesbell.com
Nicholas Crouch Partner, Consulting Scientist
Shanghai
+86 1368 1991503 nicholas.crouch@brookesbell.com
Daria Hinz Partner, Consulting Scientist
Liverpool
+44 7818 597711 daria.hinz@brookesbell.com
Martin Jonas Partner, Consulting Scientist
Liverpool
+44 7887 997132 martin.jonas@brookesbell.com
Tim Moss Partner, Consulting Scientist
Hong Kong
+852 9107 7727 tim.moss@brookesbell.com
Luigi Petrone Associate, Consulting Scientist
Hong Kong
+852 9026 7875 luigi.petrone@brookesbell.com
Marcelo Rodrigues Consulting Scientist
Liverpool
+44 7770440344 marcelo.rodrigues@brookesbell.com
Daniel Sheard Partner, Consulting Scientist
Liverpool
+ 44 7802 203683 daniel.sheard@brookesbell.com