Emergency ContactsUK: +44 151 236 0083Shanghai: +86 21 58602868Hong Kong: +852 2358 4794Singapore: +65 6539 0540

Chris Gascoigne

Chris Gascoigne

Chris Gascoigne

Partner, Marine Engineer

based in London

Direct Tel: +44 7867 356025
Office Tel: +44 208 300 0190
Email: chris.gascoigne@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: IEng, FIMechE

Information

Chris Gascoigne, an Incorporated Engineer with a First Class Certificate of Competency, joined Brookes Bell in January 2008.

In late 2010, Chris left Brookes Bell to work in Asia where his role continued to focus on marine casualty investigation. Chris returned to Brookes Bell in 2013 and uses the experience he gained in Asia to build on his previous consultancy work within the Group. As a surveyor, Chris has worked on various ship types and casualties, including salvage, fires, explosions, hull and machinery related matters, crane damages and bunker quality disputes. Whilst he also sailed on ro-ro's, tugs and dredgers, Chris’ sea service was principally on board passenger vessels fitted with diesel, diesel-electric, steam and steam-electric propulsion systems. Prior to entering marine consultancy, Chris also gained valuable experience in the areas of power and control system commissioning, ship environmental systems design and the development and trials of environmentally adapted lubricants and hydraulic fluids.

Similar People

Tom Ainsley Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7469 150801 tom.ainsley@brookesbell.com
Brian Boorman Consultant, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7515 597892 brian.boorman@brookesbell.com
Alan Chapman Consultant, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7515 597963 alan.chapman@brookesbell.com
Brendan Cuffe Partner, Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 1391 7530835 brendan.cuffe@brookesbell.com
Christopher Dyson Partner, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7775 715848 chris.dyson@brookesbell.com
Herman Eijkelenboom Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 1358 5652041 herman.eijkelenboom@brookesbell.com
Matthew Fenton Partner, Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 6286 6571 matthew.fenton@brookesbell.com
Chris Fisher Consultant, Marine Fuel Consultant, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7717 872095 chris.fisher@brookesbell.com
John Gibson Partner, Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 966 11179 john.gibson@brookesbell.com
Xin'gan Lin Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 136 2509 0599 xingan.lin@brookesbell.com
Ray Luukas Senior Partner, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7770 440342 ray.luukas@brookesbell.com
Conan O'Driscoll Associate, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7818 598465 conan.odriscoll@brookesbell.com
Andrew Page Marine Engineer
London
+44 7584 212 221 andrew.page@brookesbell.com
David Spence Consultant, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7770 478916 dave.spence@brookesbell.com
Duncan Tanner Partner, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7515 598114 duncan.tanner@brookesbell.com
Robert Vart Consultant, Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 9031 1478 robert.vart@brookesbell.com
Tom Wilson Partner, Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 9817 7768 tom.wilson@brookesbell.com