Emergency ContactsUK: +44 151 236 0083Shanghai: +86 21 58602868Hong Kong: +852 2358 4794Singapore: +65 6539 0540

Chris Gascoigne

Chris Gascoigne

Chris Gascoigne

Director of Marine Engineering UK

based in London

Direct Tel: +44 7867 356025
Office Tel: +44 208 300 0190
Email: chris.gascoigne@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: CEng, FIMarEST, FIMechE, CMarEng

Information

Chris Gascoigne, a Chartered Engineer with a First Class Certificate of Competency, joined Brookes Bell in January 2008.

In late 2010, Chris left Brookes Bell to work in Asia where his role continued to focus on marine casualty investigation. Chris returned to Brookes Bell in 2013 and uses the experience he gained in Asia to build on his previous consultancy work within the Group. As a surveyor, Chris has worked on various ship types and casualties, including salvage, fires, explosions, hull and machinery related matters, crane damages and bunker quality disputes. Whilst he also sailed on ro-ro's, tugs and dredgers, Chris’ sea service was principally on board passenger vessels fitted with diesel, diesel-electric, steam and steam-electric propulsion systems. Prior to entering marine consultancy, Chris also gained valuable experience in the areas of power and control system commissioning, ship environmental systems design and the development and trials of environmentally adapted lubricants and hydraulic fluids.

Similar People

Tom Ainsley Managing Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7469 150801 tom.ainsley@brookesbell.com
Brendan Cuffe Director of UK, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+86 1391 7530835 brendan.cuffe@brookesbell.com
Herman Eijkelenboom Managing Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 1358 5652041 herman.eijkelenboom@brookesbell.com
Matthew Fenton Principal Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 6286 6571 matthew.fenton@brookesbell.com
Chris Fisher Consultant Fuel Specialist, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7717 872095 chris.fisher@brookesbell.com
John Gibson Director of Asia, Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 966 11179 john.gibson@brookesbell.com
Mark Lamb Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 96580451 mark.lamb@brookesbell.com
Ray Luukas Chief Technical Officer, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7770 440342 ray.luukas@brookesbell.com
Conan O'Driscoll Managing Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7818 598465 conan.odriscoll@brookesbell.com
Andrew Page Managing Marine Engineer
London
+44 7584 212 221 andrew.page@brookesbell.com
Mihhail Teor Marine Engineer
London
+44 7471 994 436 mihhail.teor@brookesbell.com
Martin Twomey Director of Marine Engineering Asia
Shanghai
+86 136 01603637 martin.twomey@brookesbell.com
Robert Vart Consultant Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 9031 1478 robert.vart@brookesbell.com