Emergency ContactsUK: +44 151 236 0083Shanghai: +86 21 58602868Hong Kong: +852 2358 4794Singapore: +65 6539 0540

Daria Hinz

Daria Hinz

Daria Hinz

Partner, Consulting Scientist

based in Liverpool

Direct Tel: +44 7818 597711
Office Tel: +44 151 236 0083
Email: daria.hinz@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: BA (Hons), MBA, MIMarEST, MSB, PhD, RMarSci

Information

Dr. Daria Hinz, an American-born Scientist with an honours degree in Biology from Harvard University and a doctorate in Ocean and Earth Science from the University of Southampton, joined Brookes Bell in early 2011 and became a partner in 2016.

Prior to joining, she carried out academic research in phytoplankton ecology and ocean chemistry and completed two research cruises on the RRS James Clark Ross with the British Antarctic Survey. Daria has extensive experience advising on the ocean carriage of a variety of bagged and bulk commodities including grains, agricultural goods, fruits and vegetables, mineral ores, and chemicals. She frequently investigates commodities in situ, carrying out ship-board surveys, land-based surveys of stockpile sites and warehouses, and witnessing laboratory analyses. Daria has specific expertise in biological systems and has carried out investigations into the origins of hold infestations and hull fouling, the suitability of ballast water management systems, and the impact of the release of dangerous goods on the environment.

Similar People

Kai Aamlid Partner, Consulting Scientist
London
+47 469 87828 kai.aamlid@brookesbell.com
Penelope Cooke Associate, Consulting Scientist
Liverpool
+44 7818 597712 penelope.cooke@brookesbell.com
Nicholas Crouch Partner, Consulting Scientist
Shanghai
+86 1368 1991503 nicholas.crouch@brookesbell.com
Chris Fisher Consultant, Marine Fuel Consultant, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7717 872095 chris.fisher@brookesbell.com
Martin Jonas Partner, Consulting Scientist
Liverpool
+44 7887 997132 martin.jonas@brookesbell.com
David Moore Fuel Chemist
London
+44 7515 597852 david.moore@brookesbell.com
Tim Moss Partner, Consulting Scientist
Hong Kong
+852 9107 7727 tim.moss@brookesbell.com
Luigi Petrone Consulting Scientist
Hong Kong
+852 9026 7875 luigi.petrone@brookesbell.com
Sandy Polak Consultant Tribologist
London
+44 7771 520 860 sandy.polak@brookesbell.com
Daniel Sheard Partner, Consulting Scientist
Liverpool
+ 44 7802 203683 daniel.sheard@brookesbell.com
Alan Smaridge Partner, Fuel Chemist
London
+44 7515 596488 alan.smaridge@brookesbell.com