Emergency ContactsUK: +44 151 236 0083Shanghai: +86 21 58602868Hong Kong: +852 2358 4794Singapore: +65 6539 0540

Duncan Tanner

Duncan Tanner

Duncan Tanner

Partner, Marine Engineer

based in London

Direct Tel: +44 7515 598114
Office Tel: +44 208 300 0190
Email: duncan.tanner@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: BEng, IEng, MIMarEST, MCMS

Information

Duncan Tanner, an Incorporated Engineer with a B.Eng degree in Marine Technology and a First Class Certificate of Competency (Motor), joined Brookes Bell in March 2010 and became Associate in 2012 and a partner in 2015.

While at sea, Duncan served on container ships, dredgers and high speed ferries, in ranks up to and including Chief Engineer. Following which, he worked as a Superintendent, looking after reefer ships and seismic survey vessels. During this time, Duncan supervised dry docks and refits, including a ship conversion project, as well as day to day ship operations. As a surveyor Duncan has attended most ship types and carried out damage surveys for machinery damage, collisions, groundings and fires, attending on behalf of Hull & Machinery Underwriters, P&I clubs, owners, charterers and shipyards. He has also carried out P&I entry surveys, general condition surveys, pre-purchase inspections, as well as witnessed trials & factory acceptance tests and been involved in new build disputes. Duncan has experience with most ship types as well as most machinery arrangements and manufacturers. His work has lead to giving evidence in London Arbitration and high court.

Similar People

Tom Ainsley Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7469 150801 tom.ainsley@brookesbell.com
Brian Boorman Consultant, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7515 597892 brian.boorman@brookesbell.com
Alan Chapman Consultant, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7515 597963 alan.chapman@brookesbell.com
Brendan Cuffe Partner, Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 1391 7530835 brendan.cuffe@brookesbell.com
Christopher Dyson Partner, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7775 715848 chris.dyson@brookesbell.com
Herman Eijkelenboom Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 1358 5652041 herman.eijkelenboom@brookesbell.com
Matthew Fenton Partner, Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 6286 6571 matthew.fenton@brookesbell.com
Chris Fisher Consultant, Marine Fuel Consultant, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7717 872095 chris.fisher@brookesbell.com
Chris Gascoigne Partner, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7867 356025 chris.gascoigne@brookesbell.com
John Gibson Partner, Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 966 11179 john.gibson@brookesbell.com
Xin'gan Lin Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 136 2509 0599 xingan.lin@brookesbell.com
Ray Luukas Senior Partner, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7770 440342 ray.luukas@brookesbell.com
Conan O'Driscoll Associate, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7818 598465 conan.odriscoll@brookesbell.com
Andrew Page Marine Engineer
London
+44 7584 212 221 andrew.page@brookesbell.com
David Spence Consultant, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7770 478916 dave.spence@brookesbell.com
Robert Vart Consultant, Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 9031 1478 robert.vart@brookesbell.com
Tom Wilson Partner, Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 9817 7768 tom.wilson@brookesbell.com