Emergency ContactsUK: +44 151 236 0083Shanghai: +86 21 58602868Hong Kong: +852 2358 4794Singapore: +65 6539 0540

Herman Eijkelenboom

Herman Eijkelenboom

Herman Eijkelenboom

Marine Engineer

based in Shanghai

Direct Tel: +86 1358 5652041
Office Tel: +86 21 58602868
Email: herman.eijkelenboom@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: BSc

Information

Herman Eijkelenboom is a Marine Engineer with a Dutch Class A Certificate of Competency (Motor) and a degree in marine engineering from the STC Group Maritime University in Rotterdam. Herman joined Brookes Bell in February 2013.

After completing his degree in 1998, Herman sailed until 2004 in all ranks as up to and including Chief Engineer on a variety of vessel types including LPG gas carriers, container ships, bulk carriers, heavy lift vessels, fast ferries, crew tenders, tugboats and supply vessels.

From 2000 to 2011 Herman worked for the Damen group worldwide in several positions, from Chief Engineer up until Project Manager. Herman was involved in new building projects worldwide, investigating, reporting and resolving service calls for warranty purposes, preparation of detailed technical damage reports for insurance purposes. A small summery of incidents investigated are engine room fires, engine damages, generator failures, flooding and crane construction errors.

From June 2011 to January 2013, Herman worked as a Site Team Manager for a European Owner, responsible for overseeing the construction of four LPG/LNG gas carriers.

Since joining Brookes Bell, Herman has been involved in new building disputes, hull and machinery damages, bunker disputes, cargo damages, condition surveys, MARPOL surveys, shipyard surveys and speed & consumption disputes including the preparation of cases for litigation and arbitration and giving evidence as an expert witness in Arbitration.

Similar People

Tom Ainsley Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7469 150801 tom.ainsley@brookesbell.com
Brian Boorman Consultant, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7515 597892 brian.boorman@brookesbell.com
Alan Chapman Consultant, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7515 597963 alan.chapman@brookesbell.com
Brendan Cuffe Partner, Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 1391 7530835 brendan.cuffe@brookesbell.com
Matthew Fenton Partner, Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 6286 6571 matthew.fenton@brookesbell.com
Chris Fisher Consultant, Marine Fuel Consultant, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7717 872095 chris.fisher@brookesbell.com
Chris Gascoigne Partner, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7867 356025 chris.gascoigne@brookesbell.com
John Gibson Partner, Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 966 11179 john.gibson@brookesbell.com
Xin'gan Lin Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 136 2509 0599 xingan.lin@brookesbell.com
Ray Luukas Senior Partner, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7770 440342 ray.luukas@brookesbell.com
Conan O'Driscoll Associate, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7818 598465 conan.odriscoll@brookesbell.com
Andrew Page Marine Engineer
London
+44 7584 212 221 andrew.page@brookesbell.com
David Spence Consultant, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7770 478916 dave.spence@brookesbell.com
Duncan Tanner Partner, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7515 598114 duncan.tanner@brookesbell.com
Robert Vart Consultant, Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 9031 1478 robert.vart@brookesbell.com
Tom Wilson Partner, Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 9817 7768 tom.wilson@brookesbell.com