Kai Aamlid

Kai Aamlid

Return to Our People

Kai Aamlid

Senior Scientist

based in London

Direct Tel: +47 469 87828
Office Tel: +44 20 7403 3838
Email: kai.aamlid@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: BSc, MSc, PhD

Information

Dr. Kai Aamlid, born in Norway, is a Science graduate with a Master's degree and doctorate in Sugar Chemistry from London University. He had an Overseas Research Student Award and a Fellowship in the European Science Exchange Programme awarded by the Royal Society.

He joined Jarrett Kirman in 1989 and became a partner in 1993. Prior to this he was Manager of a timber estate and did post-doctoral biotechnological research at King's College, London. Since joining Jarrett Kirman, he has worked on a wide variety of vessel types, investigating an extensive range of bulk and packaged cargoes, including foodstuffs, ore and minerals. He has conducted major investigations into serious over-heating of DRI as well as cargo fires on container ships. He has acted as expert witness in arbitration hearings.

Similar People

Penelope Cooke Managing Scientist
Liverpool
+44 7818 597712 penelope.cooke@brookesbell.com
Nicholas Crouch Principal Scientist
Shanghai
+86 1368 1991503 nicholas.crouch@brookesbell.com
Judith Fergus Managing Coating Consultant
Liverpool
+44 74719 97353 judith.fergus@brookesbell.com
Daria Hinz Senior Scientist
Liverpool
+44 7818 597711 daria.hinz@brookesbell.com
Martin Jonas Director of Science UK
Liverpool
+44 7887 997132 martin.jonas@brookesbell.com
Wen Li Scientist
Shanghai
+86 17 8212 20558 wen.li@brookesbell.com
Tim Moss Director of Science Asia
Hong Kong
+852 9107 7727 tim.moss@brookesbell.com
Luigi Petrone Senior Scientist
Hong Kong
+852 9026 7875 luigi.petrone@brookesbell.com
Marcelo Rodrigues Scientist
Liverpool
+44 7770440344 marcelo.rodrigues@brookesbell.com
Daniel Sheard Principal Scientist
Liverpool
+ 44 7471 995920 daniel.sheard@brookesbell.com
Karwei So Scientist
Hong Kong
+852 5685 1819 karwei.so@brookesbell.com
Bryan Ward Scientist
Liverpool
+44 7469 353950 bryan.ward@brookesbell.com