Emergency ContactsUK: +44 151 236 0083Shanghai: +86 21 58602868Hong Kong: +852 2358 4794Singapore: +65 6539 0540

Kai Aamlid

Kai Aamlid

Kai Aamlid

Partner, Consulting Scientist

based in London

Direct Tel: +47 469 87828
Office Tel: +44 207 403 3838
Email: kai.aamlid@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: BSc, MSc, PhD

Information

Dr. Kai Aamlid, born in Norway, is a Science graduate with a Master's degree and doctorate in Sugar Chemistry from London University. He had an Overseas Research Student Award and a Fellowship in the European Science Exchange Programme awarded by the Royal Society.

He joined Jarrett Kirman in 1989 and became a partner in 1993. Prior to this he was Manager of a timber estate and did post-doctoral biotechnological research at King's College, London. Since joining Jarrett Kirman, he has worked on a wide variety of vessel types, investigating an extensive range of bulk and packaged cargoes, including foodstuffs, ore and minerals. He has conducted major investigations into serious over-heating of DRI as well as cargo fires on container ships. He has acted as expert witness in arbitration hearings.

Similar People

Penelope Cooke Associate, Consulting Scientist
Liverpool
+44 7818 597712 penelope.cooke@brookesbell.com
Nicholas Crouch Partner, Consulting Scientist
Shanghai
+86 1368 1991503 nicholas.crouch@brookesbell.com
Chris Fisher Consultant, Marine Fuel Consultant, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7717 872095 chris.fisher@brookesbell.com
Daria Hinz Partner, Consulting Scientist
Liverpool
+44 7818 597711 daria.hinz@brookesbell.com
Martin Jonas Partner, Consulting Scientist
Liverpool
+44 7887 997132 martin.jonas@brookesbell.com
David Moore Fuel Chemist
London
+44 2074 033 838 david.moore@brookesbell.com
Tim Moss Partner, Consulting Scientist
Hong Kong
+852 9107 7727 tim.moss@brookesbell.com
Luigi Petrone Consulting Scientist
Hong Kong
+852 9026 7875 luigi.petrone@brookesbell.com
Sandy Polak Consultant Tribologist
Sidcup
+44 7771 520 860 sandy.polak@brookesbell.com
Daniel Sheard Partner, Consulting Scientist
Liverpool
+ 44 7802 203683 daniel.sheard@brookesbell.com
Alan Smaridge Partner, Fuel Chemist
London
+44 7515 596488 alan.smaridge@brookesbell.com