Lee Lewtas

Lee Lewtas

Return to Our People

Lee Lewtas

Marine Engineer

based in Shanghai

Direct Tel: +86 1348 215 5331
Office Tel: +86 21 5860 2868
Email: lee.lewtas@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: IEng/IMarENG, MIMarEST

Information

Lee Lewtas is a Marine Engineer with a STCW 2010 III/2 Chief Engineer’s Unlimited Motor Certificate of Competency and is a member of the Institute of Marine Engineering, Science and Technology. Lee joined Brookes Bell in 2019.

Prior to starting at Brookes Bell, Lee spent 13 years at sea, starting on container vessels and then moving on to large Ro-Pax ferries.

In this time, he has gained experience on large 2-stroke engines, but more recently has been sailing as Chief Engineer on large Ro-Pax ferries, gaining considerable experience in the operation and maintenance of medium-speed 4-stroke engines along with all associated ancillary equipment. During this time, Lee has attended numerous dry dockings and in-water surveys, completing major maintenance tasks and compiling work specifications to ensure the vessel complied with Class, statutory and legislative requirements for the operation of passenger vessels.

During his time at sea, Lee has also gained experience in on-board management and risk assessment and has been trained in the maintenance of high voltage systems.

Similar People

Tom Ainsley Managing Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7469 150801 tom.ainsley@brookesbell.com
Brendan Cuffe Director of UK, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7947 354483 brendan.cuffe@brookesbell.com
Matthew Fenton Principal Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 6286 6571 matthew.fenton@brookesbell.com
John Gibson Director of Asia, Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 966 11179 john.gibson@brookesbell.com
Mark Lamb Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 96580451 mark.lamb@brookesbell.com
Zhong Lin Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 185 5903 1960 zhong.lin@brookesbell.com
Ray Luukas Chief Technical Officer, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7770 440342 ray.luukas@brookesbell.com
Conan O'Driscoll Managing Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7818 598465 conan.odriscoll@brookesbell.com
Andrew Page Managing Marine Engineer
London
+44 7584 212 221 andrew.page@brookesbell.com
Martin Twomey Director of Marine Engineering Asia
Shanghai
+86 136 01603637 martin.twomey@brookesbell.com
Charles Bevis Consultant Marine Engineer
London
+44 7770 440332 charles.bevis@brookesbell.com
Chris Fisher Consultant Fuel Specialist, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7717 872095 chris.fisher@brookesbell.com
Robert Vart Consultant Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 9031 1478 robert.vart@brookesbell.com