Emergency ContactsUK: +44 151 236 0083Shanghai: +86 21 58602868Hong Kong: +852 2358 4794Singapore: +65 6539 0540

Malcolm Dann

Malcolm Dann

Malcolm Dann

Consultant, Master Mariner

based in Liverpool

Direct Tel: +44 7770 440339
Office Tel: +44 151 236 0083
Email: malcolm.dann@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: BSc (Hons), MNI, Master Mariner

Information

Malcolm Dann, a Master Mariner with a first class honours degree in Nautical Studies, joined Brookes Bell in 1984. He was a partner from 1990 to 2007 and is now a consultant. His seagoing experience covered an 11 year period during which he served with a major oil company and with the Royal Fleet Auxiliary in ranks up to and including First Officer.

For 2 years thereafter he was Assistant Manager of a major oil inspection company in the United Kingdom. He has worked on numerous ship types as a surveyor and investigated oil terminals and refineries both in the UK and abroad, and is now principally involved in oil cargo related surveys and a wide range of nautical matters, including collisions, groundings and unsafe port disputes. These have led to attendance in court and at arbitration as an expert witness, both in the UK and overseas. He has also been actively involved in the development and running of a joint Oil Pollution Claims Office in La Coruña and in Venezuela.

Similar People

David Anderson Consultant, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7770 440338 david.anderson@brookesbell.com
Charles Bliault Consultant, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7770 440340 charles.bliault@brookesbell.com
Graeme Bowles Consultant, Master Mariner
London
+44 7836 658908 graeme.bowles@brookesbell.com
Roger Daniells Associate, Master Mariner
London
+44 7818 597632 roger.daniells@brookesbell.com
Paul Davidson Partner, Master Mariner
Singapore
+65 96 742 380 paul.davidson@brookesbell.com
Richard Gains Partner, Master Mariner
Hong Kong
+852 9031 5617 richard.gains@brookesbell.com
Neil Gardiner Associate, Master Mariner
London
+44 7867 355 603 neil.gardiner@brookesbell.com
Graham Hill Associate, Master Mariner
Hong Kong
+852 9036 5586 graham.hill@brookesbell.com
Nikolaos Karimalis Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7392312416 nikolaos.karimalis@brookesbell.com
Mark Keenor Partner, Master Mariner
London
+44 7770 440343 mark.keenor@brookesbell.com
Daniel Millett Associate, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7867 355 623 daniel.millett@brookesbell.com
Adrian Scales Partner, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7725 453194 adrian.scales@brookesbell.com
John Third Consultant, Master Mariner
London
+44 7798 690537 john.third@brookesbell.com
Ivan Todorov Associate, Master Mariner
Singapore
+65 9171 5531 ivan.todorov@brookesbell.com