Emergency ContactsUK: +44 151 236 0083Shanghai: +86 21 58602868Hong Kong: +852 2358 4794Singapore: +65 6539 0540

Marcelo Rodrigues

Marcelo Rodrigues

Marcelo Rodrigues

Consulting Scientist

based in Liverpool

Direct Tel: +44 7770440344
Office Tel: +44 151 236 0083
Email: marcelo.rodrigues@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: PhD

Information

Marcelo has a PhD in Biological Sciences and five years post-doctoral experience between Spain, France, USA, Austria, Belgium and the United Kingdom.

Prior to joining Brookes Bell, he carried out academic research as Senior Research Fellow for 10 years on multi-disciplinary marine science, molecular biology and bio-chemistry projects. Marcelo completed three research cruises on-board the oceanographic research vessels ‘Sarmiento de Gamboa’ and ‘Hesperides’. His research focused on the formulation of new adhesives for underwater applications via the characterisation of adhesives encountered in nature and has used a wide range of molecular biology, proteomics, immunochemistry and bioinformatics techniques.

Marcelo advises on the ocean carriage and storage of a wide variety of commodities and carries out survey investigations of cargo damage in bulk, bagged and containerised cargoes. Marcelo has expert knowledge in marine biology and ballast water management systems and has worked extensively on bioadhesion of hull fouling organisms.

Similar People

Kai Aamlid Partner, Consulting Scientist
London
+47 469 87828 kai.aamlid@brookesbell.com
Penelope Cooke Associate, Consulting Scientist
Liverpool
+44 7818 597712 penelope.cooke@brookesbell.com
Nicholas Crouch Partner, Consulting Scientist
Shanghai
+86 1368 1991503 nicholas.crouch@brookesbell.com
Daria Hinz Partner, Consulting Scientist
Liverpool
+44 7818 597711 daria.hinz@brookesbell.com
Martin Jonas Partner, Consulting Scientist
Liverpool
+44 7887 997132 martin.jonas@brookesbell.com
Tim Moss Partner, Consulting Scientist
Hong Kong
+852 9107 7727 tim.moss@brookesbell.com
Luigi Petrone Associate, Consulting Scientist
Hong Kong
+852 9026 7875 luigi.petrone@brookesbell.com
Daniel Sheard Partner, Consulting Scientist
Liverpool
+ 44 7802 203683 daniel.sheard@brookesbell.com
Bryan Ward Consulting Scientist
Liverpool
+44 7469 353950 bryan.ward@brookesbell.com