Martin Twomey

Martin Twomey

Return to Our People

Martin Twomey

Director of Marine Engineering Asia

based in Shanghai

Direct Tel: +86 136 01603637
Office Tel: +86 21 58602868
Email: martin.twomey@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: MSc, CMarEng, CEng, MIMarEST, MRINA

Information

Martin Twomey is a marine engineer with a First-Class Certificate of Competency (Motor). He also obtains additional qualifications in Marine Surveying, Naval Architecture, Drydock Planning and Management and in Oil, Gas & Petrochemical Shipping.

He has sailed on Gas Tankers, Container, Bulk & Reefer Vessels in positions up to and including Chief Engineer and during his time at sea gained considerable experience of the management, operation and maintenance of various marine power plants, including slow and medium speed diesel engines, and their associated equipment.

Additionally, he has experience in ship management, working as a fleet performance manager, performance superintendent and in crew training & vessel inspection. He has also been involved in numerous vessel dry-dockings, vessel modifications and upgrade projects.

Similar People

Tom Ainsley Managing Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7469 150801 tom.ainsley@brookesbell.com
Brendan Cuffe Director of UK, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7947 354483 brendan.cuffe@brookesbell.com
Herman Eijkelenboom Managing Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 1358 5652041 herman.eijkelenboom@brookesbell.com
Matthew Fenton Principal Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 6286 6571 matthew.fenton@brookesbell.com
Chris Gascoigne Director of Marine Engineering UK
Sidcup
+44 7867 356025 chris.gascoigne@brookesbell.com
John Gibson Director of Asia, Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 966 11179 john.gibson@brookesbell.com
Mark Lamb Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 96580451 mark.lamb@brookesbell.com
Zhong Lin Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 185 5903 1960 zhong.lin@brookesbell.com
Ray Luukas Chief Technical Officer, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7770 440342 ray.luukas@brookesbell.com
Conan O'Driscoll Managing Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7818 598465 conan.odriscoll@brookesbell.com
Andrew Page Managing Marine Engineer
Sidcup
+44 7584 212 221 andrew.page@brookesbell.com
Mihhail Teor Marine Engineer
Sidcup
+44 7471 994 436 mihhail.teor@brookesbell.com
Charles Bevis Consultant Marine Engineer
London
+44 7770 440332 charles.bevis@brookesbell.com
Chris Fisher Consultant Fuel Specialist, Marine Engineer
Sidcup
+44 7717 872095 chris.fisher@brookesbell.com
Robert Vart Consultant Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 9031 1478 robert.vart@brookesbell.com