Emergency ContactsUK: +44 151 236 0083Shanghai: +86 21 58602868Hong Kong: +852 2358 4794Singapore: +65 6539 0540

Martin Twomey

Martin Twomey

Martin Twomey

Marine Engineer

based in Shanghai

Direct Tel: +86 136 01603637
Office Tel: +86 21 58602868
Email: martin.twomey@brookesbell.com

Information

Martin Twomey is a marine engineer with a First-Class Certificate of Competency (Motor). He also obtains additional qualifications in Marine Surveying, Naval Architecture, Drydock Planning and Management and in Oil, Gas & Petrochemical Shipping.

He has sailed on Gas Tankers, Container, Bulk & Reefer Vessels in positions up to and including Chief Engineer and during his time at sea gained considerable experience of the management, operation and maintenance of various marine power plants, including slow and medium speed diesel engines, and their associated equipment.

Additionally, he has experience in ship management, working as a fleet performance manager, performance superintendent and in crew training & vessel inspection. He has also been involved in numerous vessel dry-dockings, vessel modifications and upgrade projects.

Similar People

Tom Ainsley Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7469 150801 tom.ainsley@brookesbell.com
Brian Boorman Consultant, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7515 597892 brian.boorman@brookesbell.com
Alan Chapman Consultant, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7515 597963 alan.chapman@brookesbell.com
Brendan Cuffe Partner, Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 1391 7530835 brendan.cuffe@brookesbell.com
Herman Eijkelenboom Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 1358 5652041 herman.eijkelenboom@brookesbell.com
Matthew Fenton Partner, Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 6286 6571 matthew.fenton@brookesbell.com
Chris Fisher Consultant, Marine Fuel Consultant, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7717 872095 chris.fisher@brookesbell.com
Chris Gascoigne Partner, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7867 356025 chris.gascoigne@brookesbell.com
John Gibson Partner, Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 966 11179 john.gibson@brookesbell.com
Mark Lamb Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 96580451 mark.lamb@brookesbell.com
Xin'gan Lin Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 136 2509 0599 xingan.lin@brookesbell.com
Ray Luukas Senior Partner, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7770 440342 ray.luukas@brookesbell.com
Conan O'Driscoll Associate, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7818 598465 conan.odriscoll@brookesbell.com
Andrew Page Marine Engineer
London
+44 7584 212 221 andrew.page@brookesbell.com
Robert Vart Consultant, Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 9031 1478 robert.vart@brookesbell.com
Tom Wilson Partner, Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 9817 7768 tom.wilson@brookesbell.com