Emergency ContactsUK: +44 151 236 0083Shanghai: +86 21 58602868Hong Kong: +852 2358 4794Singapore: +65 6539 0540

Neil Gardiner

Neil Gardiner

Neil Gardiner

Associate, Master Mariner

based in London

Direct Tel: +44 7867 355 603
Office Tel: +44 20 83000190
Email: neil.gardiner@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: Master Mariner, BSc (Hons), MNI

Information

Neil Gardiner, a Master Mariner with a combined Honours degree in Marine Technology and Maritime Law, joined Brookes Bell in April 2012 as an Associate.

Prior to joining Brookes Bell, Neil worked for a leading P&I Club, inspecting their own vessels and investigated casualties for another UK-based marine consultancy. Neil has approximately 24 years of seagoing experience, sailing as Master latterly on ice-classed panamax container ships trading between N.Europe and Montreal. Neil has sailed extensively on container vessels, and on reefer ships and high speed ferries. Neil has investigated and advised on a wide range of matters including collision, grounding, fire/explosion, personal injury, port safety disputes, pollution, speed and performance, hull damage, aspects of the ISM Code and various cargo related matters. He has acted as expert witness in court and arbitration in the UK and abroad.

Similar People

David Anderson Consultant, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7770 440338 david.anderson@brookesbell.com
Charles Bliault Consultant, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7770 440340 charles.bliault@brookesbell.com
Graeme Bowles Consultant, Master Mariner
London
+44 7836 658908 graeme.bowles@brookesbell.com
Roger Daniells Associate, Master Mariner
London
+44 7818 597632 roger.daniells@brookesbell.com
Malcolm Dann Consultant, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7770 440339 malcolm.dann@brookesbell.com
Paul Davidson Partner, Master Mariner
Singapore
+65 96 742 380 paul.davidson@brookesbell.com
Richard Gains Partner, Master Mariner
Hong Kong
+852 9031 5617 richard.gains@brookesbell.com
Graham Hill Associate, Master Mariner
Hong Kong
+852 9036 5586 graham.hill@brookesbell.com
Nikolaos Karimalis Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7392312416 nikolaos.karimalis@brookesbell.com
Mark Keenor Partner, Master Mariner
London
+44 7770 440343 mark.keenor@brookesbell.com
Daniel Millett Associate, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7867 355 623 daniel.millett@brookesbell.com
Adrian Scales Partner, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7725 453194 adrian.scales@brookesbell.com
John Third Consultant, Master Mariner
London
+44 7798 690537 john.third@brookesbell.com
Ivan Todorov Associate, Master Mariner
Singapore
+65 9171 5531 ivan.todorov@brookesbell.com