Emergency ContactsUK: +44 151 236 0083Shanghai: +86 21 58602868Hong Kong: +852 2358 4794Singapore: +65 6539 0540

Nikolaos Karimalis

Nikolaos Karimalis

Nikolaos Karimalis

Master Mariner

based in Liverpool

Direct Tel: +44 7392312416
Office Tel: +44 151 236 0083
Email: nikolaos.karimalis@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: MSc, MICS

Information

Nikolaos Karimalis is a Master Mariner with an MSC in Technical Ship Management provided by the University of Strathclyde, in 2015. He joined Brookes Bell in October 2017. He served as Master with Danaos Shipping Co. Ltd, gaining considerable experience on containerships of various sizes which specialised in the carriage containerised, out of gauge, breakbulk, and awkward cargoes. During his 22 years at sea he served on various ship types including containers, bulk carriers, general cargo, and tankers. Nikolaos also served as the commissioning Master for four new build container vessels.

Nikolaos has served as HSQEE and Marine Superintendent for the Dry Fleet of Tsakos Columbia Shipmanagement ("TCM") S.A.. During his employment he carried out a variety of vessels’ audits, visits and inspections. Furthermore, he was actively involved in various investigations on accidents, incidents, or doubtful claims, carrying out opinion-based work by providing consideration and comments on various related shipping related matters.

Nikolaos has considerable experience in the operation and management of Large and Very Large Container Vessels. Using this experience he attained an MSc from the University of Strathclyde, with a Thesis looking at energy efficiency with respect to container vessels.

Similar People

David Anderson Consultant, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7770 440338 david.anderson@brookesbell.com
Charles Bliault Consultant, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7770 440340 charles.bliault@brookesbell.com
Graeme Bowles Consultant, Master Mariner
London
+44 7836 658908 graeme.bowles@brookesbell.com
Roger Daniells Associate, Master Mariner
London
+44 7818 597632 roger.daniells@brookesbell.com
Malcolm Dann Consultant, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7770 440339 malcolm.dann@brookesbell.com
Paul Davidson Partner, Master Mariner
Singapore
+65 96 742 380 paul.davidson@brookesbell.com
Richard Gains Partner, Master Mariner
Hong Kong
+852 9031 5617 richard.gains@brookesbell.com
Neil Gardiner Associate, Master Mariner
London
+44 7867 355 603 neil.gardiner@brookesbell.com
Graham Hill Associate, Master Mariner
Hong Kong
+852 9036 5586 graham.hill@brookesbell.com
Mark Keenor Partner, Master Mariner
London
+44 7770 440343 mark.keenor@brookesbell.com
Daniel Millett Associate, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7867 355 623 daniel.millett@brookesbell.com
Adrian Scales Partner, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7725 453194 adrian.scales@brookesbell.com
John Third Consultant, Master Mariner
London
+44 7798 690537 john.third@brookesbell.com
Ivan Todorov Associate, Master Mariner
Singapore
+65 9171 5531 ivan.todorov@brookesbell.com