Emergency ContactsUK: +44 151 236 0083Shanghai: +86 21 58602868Hong Kong: +852 2358 4794Singapore: +65 6539 0540

Penelope Cooke

Penelope Cooke

Penelope Cooke

Associate, Consulting Scientist

based in Liverpool

Direct Tel: +44 7818 597712
Office Tel: +44 151 236 0083
Email: penelope.cooke@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: BSc, MSc(Hons), PhD, Post Graduate Diploma (For.Arch.)

Information

Dr. Penelope Cooke is a scientist with a background in both Earth Sciences and Biological Sciences in her BSc and MSc (Hons) and a PhD in Earth Sciences from the University of Waikato, New Zealand.

She also has a Postgraduate Diploma in Forensic Archaeology & International Crime Scene Investigations from Bournemouth University in the UK. Prior to joining Brookes Bell in early 2011, she carried out research on marine sediments, carbonate systems and climate change, minerals and the forensic recovery of items in adverse conditions, with ocean-going experience on research vessels where she was part of several teams collecting marine data and sediment cores in the Tasman Sea and Pacific Ocean. Penny has extensive practical survey experience with bulk cargoes, in particular relating to the loading and discharge of mineral ore cargoes subject to liquefaction, sampling and laboratory testing of such cargoes, as well as survey investigations of cargo damage and infestations in bulk grain shipments and container commodities. She also advises on the scientific and technical aspects of dangerous goods declarations.

Similar People

Kai Aamlid Partner, Consulting Scientist
London
+47 469 87828 kai.aamlid@brookesbell.com
Nicholas Crouch Partner, Consulting Scientist
Shanghai
+86 1368 1991503 nicholas.crouch@brookesbell.com
Chris Fisher Consultant, Marine Fuel Consultant, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7717 872095 chris.fisher@brookesbell.com
Daria Hinz Partner, Consulting Scientist
Liverpool
+44 7818 597711 daria.hinz@brookesbell.com
Martin Jonas Partner, Consulting Scientist
Liverpool
+44 7887 997132 martin.jonas@brookesbell.com
David Moore Fuel Chemist
London
+44 7515 597852 david.moore@brookesbell.com
Tim Moss Partner, Consulting Scientist
Hong Kong
+852 9107 7727 tim.moss@brookesbell.com
Luigi Petrone Consulting Scientist
Hong Kong
+852 9026 7875 luigi.petrone@brookesbell.com
Sandy Polak Consultant Tribologist
London
+44 7771 520 860 sandy.polak@brookesbell.com
Daniel Sheard Partner, Consulting Scientist
Liverpool
+ 44 7802 203683 daniel.sheard@brookesbell.com
Alan Smaridge Partner, Fuel Chemist
London
+44 7515 596488 alan.smaridge@brookesbell.com