Penelope Cooke

Penelope Cooke

Return to Our People

Penelope Cooke

Managing Scientist

based in Liverpool

Direct Tel: +44 7818 597712
Office Tel: +44 151 236 0083
Email: penelope.cooke@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: BSc, MSc (Hons), PhD, Postgrad Dip. For. Arch., MIMarEST

Information

Dr. Penelope Cooke is a scientist with a background in both Earth Sciences and Biological Sciences in her BSc and MSc (Hons) and a PhD in Earth Sciences from the University of Waikato, New Zealand.

She also has a Postgraduate Diploma in Forensic Archaeology & International Crime Scene Investigations from Bournemouth University in the UK. Prior to joining Brookes Bell in early 2011, she carried out research on marine sediments, carbonate systems and climate change, minerals and the forensic recovery of items in adverse conditions, with ocean-going experience on research vessels where she was part of several teams collecting marine data and sediment cores in the Tasman Sea and Pacific Ocean. Penny has extensive practical survey experience with bulk cargoes, in particular relating to the loading and discharge of mineral ore cargoes subject to liquefaction, sampling and laboratory testing of such cargoes, as well as survey investigations of cargo damage and infestations in bulk grain shipments and container commodities. She also advises on the scientific and technical aspects of dangerous goods declarations.

Similar People

Kai Aamlid Senior Scientist
London
+47 469 87828 kai.aamlid@brookesbell.com
Nicholas Crouch Principal Scientist
Shanghai
+86 1368 1991503 nicholas.crouch@brookesbell.com
Judith Fergus Managing Coating Consultant
Liverpool
+44 74719 97353 judith.fergus@brookesbell.com
Daria Hinz Senior Scientist
Liverpool
+44 7818 597711 daria.hinz@brookesbell.com
Martin Jonas Director of Science UK
Liverpool
+44 7887 997132 martin.jonas@brookesbell.com
Wen Li Scientist
Shanghai
+86 17 8212 20558 wen.li@brookesbell.com
Tim Moss Director of Science Asia
Hong Kong
+852 9107 7727 tim.moss@brookesbell.com
Luigi Petrone Senior Scientist
Hong Kong
+852 9026 7875 luigi.petrone@brookesbell.com
Marcelo Rodrigues Scientist
Liverpool
+44 7770440344 marcelo.rodrigues@brookesbell.com
Daniel Sheard Principal Scientist
Liverpool
+ 44 7471 995920 daniel.sheard@brookesbell.com
Karwei So Scientist
Hong Kong
+852 5685 1819 karwei.so@brookesbell.com
Bryan Ward Scientist
Liverpool
+44 7469 353950 bryan.ward@brookesbell.com