Robert Vart

Robert Vart

Return to Our People

Robert Vart

Consultant Marine Engineer

based in Hong Kong

Direct Tel: +852 9031 1478
Office Tel: +852 2358 4794
Email: robert.vart@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: BSc (Hons), RPE CEng FIMarEST MRINA

Information

Robert Vart, a marine engineer with a Combined Class 1 Certificate of Competency, and a Bachelor of Science Honours Degree in Mechanical Engineering is Managing Director of Brookes Bell Hong Kong.

Until re-joining Brookes Bell in May 2011, Robert worked as an independent marine consultant but was previously resident partner for Brookes Bell & Co in Hong Kong between 1980 and 1987. His sea-going career has given him a wide variety of experience including general cargo ships, refrigerated cargo carriers, tankers and container vessel rising to the rank of second engineer officer. Whilst ashore he has gained valuable experience in shipmanagement and shipbuilding practices. He specialises in major hull and machinery cases, and has given expert evidence on matters such as sale and purchase disputes, speed and consumption disputes, allegations of unseaworthiness, etc., in London, New York, Honolulu, Hong Kong, Bangkok and Manila.

Similar People

Tom Ainsley Managing Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7469 150801 tom.ainsley@brookesbell.com
Brendan Cuffe Director of UK, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7947 354483 brendan.cuffe@brookesbell.com
Matthew Fenton Principal Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 6286 6571 matthew.fenton@brookesbell.com
Chris Gascoigne Director of Marine Engineering UK
Sidcup
+44 7867 356025 chris.gascoigne@brookesbell.com
John Gibson Director of Asia, Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 966 11179 john.gibson@brookesbell.com
Mark Lamb Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 96580451 mark.lamb@brookesbell.com
Lee Lewtas Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 1348 215 5331 lee.lewtas@brookesbell.com
Zhong Lin Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 185 5903 1960 zhong.lin@brookesbell.com
Ray Luukas Chief Technical Officer, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7770 440342 ray.luukas@brookesbell.com
Conan O'Driscoll Managing Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7818 598465 conan.odriscoll@brookesbell.com
Andrew Page Managing Marine Engineer
Sidcup
+44 7584 212 221 andrew.page@brookesbell.com
Tryphonas Petrou Senior Mechanical Engineer
Glasgow
+44 7729 906645 tryphonas.petrou@brookesbell.com
Martin Twomey Director of Marine Engineering Asia
Shanghai
+86 136 01603637 martin.twomey@brookesbell.com
Charles Bevis Consultant Marine Engineer
London
+44 7770 440332 charles.bevis@brookesbell.com
Chris Fisher Consultant Fuel Specialist, Marine Engineer
Sidcup
+44 7717 872095 chris.fisher@brookesbell.com