Emergency ContactsUK: +44 151 236 0083Shanghai: +86 21 58602868Hong Kong: +852 2358 4794Singapore: +65 6539 0540

Tom Wilson

Tom Wilson

Tom Wilson

Partner, Marine Engineer

based in Singapore

Direct Tel: +65 9817 7768
Office Tel: +65 6539 0540
Email: tom.wilson@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: BSc, CEng, MIMarEST

Information

After serving a mechanical engineering apprenticeship in a Scottish shipyard, Tom Wilson joined the Merchant Navy as a Junior Engineer in 1975, attaining the rank of Chief Engineer.

He came ashore in 1986 and the next six years were spent working with a major shipping company as Superintendent Engineer in their offshore division, operating large anchor handling vessels and supervising offshore projects and new-buildings. During that time, Tom was sponsored in the undertaking of an Honours Degree in Mechanical Engineering. This was followed by three years as Senior Projects Engineer, designing and overseeing major vessel conversions and modifications worldwide. From 1992 to early 2012, Tom was employed as a Staff, then Principal Surveyor, then Regional Director with The Salvage Association, where significant experience was gained dealing with all aspects of marine casualty claims and risk assessment.

Similar People

Brian Boorman Consultant, Marine Engineer
Sidcup
+44 7515 597892 brian.boorman@brookesbell.com
Alan Chapman Partner, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7515 597963 alan.chapman@brookesbell.com
Brendan Cuffe Partner, Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 1391 7530835 brendan.cuffe@brookesbell.com
Christopher Dyson Partner, Marine Engineer
Sidcup
+44 7775 715848 chris.dyson@brookesbell.com
Herman Eijkelenboom Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 1358 5652041 herman.eijkelenboom@brookesbell.com
Matthew Fenton Partner, Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 6286 6571 matthew.fenton@brookesbell.com
Chris Fisher Consultant, Marine Fuel Consultant, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7717 872095 chris.fisher@brookesbell.com
Chris Gascoigne Partner, Marine Engineer
Sidcup
+44 7867 356025 chris.gascoigne@brookesbell.com
John Gibson Partner, Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 966 11179 john.gibson@brookesbell.com
Xin'gan Lin Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 136 2509 0599 xingan.lin@brookesbell.com
Ray Luukas Senior Partner, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7770 440342 ray.luukas@brookesbell.com
Conan O'Driscoll Associate, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7818 598465 conan.odriscoll@brookesbell.com
David Spence Consultant, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7770 478916 dave.spence@brookesbell.com
Duncan Tanner Partner, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7515 598114 duncan.tanner@brookesbell.com
Robert Vart Consultant, Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 9031 1478 robert.vart@brookesbell.com