Emergency ContactsUK: +44 151 236 0083Shanghai: +86 21 58602868Hong Kong: +852 2358 4794Singapore: +65 6539 0540

Tom Wilson

Tom Wilson

Tom Wilson

Partner, Marine Engineer

based in Singapore

Direct Tel: +65 9817 7768
Office Tel: +65 6539 0540
Email: tom.wilson@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: BSc, CEng, MIMarEST


After serving a mechanical engineering apprenticeship in a Scottish shipyard, Tom Wilson joined the Merchant Navy as a Junior Engineer in 1975, attaining the rank of Chief Engineer.

He came ashore in 1986 and the next six years were spent working with a major shipping company as Superintendent Engineer in their offshore division, operating large anchor handling vessels and supervising offshore projects and new-buildings. During that time, Tom was sponsored in the undertaking of an Honours Degree in Mechanical Engineering. This was followed by three years as Senior Projects Engineer, designing and overseeing major vessel conversions and modifications worldwide. From 1992 to early 2012, Tom was employed as a Staff, then Principal Surveyor, then Regional Director with The Salvage Association, where significant experience was gained dealing with all aspects of marine casualty claims and risk assessment.

Similar People

Tom Ainsley Marine Engineer
+44 7469 150801 tom.ainsley@brookesbell.com
Brian Boorman Consultant, Marine Engineer
+44 7515 597892 brian.boorman@brookesbell.com
Alan Chapman Consultant, Marine Engineer
+44 7515 597963 alan.chapman@brookesbell.com
Brendan Cuffe Partner, Marine Engineer
+86 1391 7530835 brendan.cuffe@brookesbell.com
Herman Eijkelenboom Marine Engineer
+86 1358 5652041 herman.eijkelenboom@brookesbell.com
Matthew Fenton Partner, Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 6286 6571 matthew.fenton@brookesbell.com
Chris Fisher Consultant, Marine Fuel Consultant, Marine Engineer
+44 7717 872095 chris.fisher@brookesbell.com
Chris Gascoigne Partner, Marine Engineer
+44 7867 356025 chris.gascoigne@brookesbell.com
John Gibson Partner, Marine Engineer
+65 966 11179 john.gibson@brookesbell.com
Xin'gan Lin Marine Engineer
+86 136 2509 0599 xingan.lin@brookesbell.com
Ray Luukas Senior Partner, Marine Engineer
+44 7770 440342 ray.luukas@brookesbell.com
Conan O'Driscoll Associate, Marine Engineer
+44 7818 598465 conan.odriscoll@brookesbell.com
Andrew Page Marine Engineer
+44 7584 212 221 andrew.page@brookesbell.com
Duncan Tanner Partner, Marine Engineer
+44 7515 598114 duncan.tanner@brookesbell.com
Robert Vart Consultant, Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 9031 1478 robert.vart@brookesbell.com