Emergency ContactsUK: +44 151 236 0083Shanghai: +86 21 58602868Hong Kong: +852 2358 4794Singapore: +65 6539 0540

Xin'gan Lin

Xin'gan Lin

Xin'gan Lin

Marine Engineer

based in Shanghai

Direct Tel: +86 136 2509 0599
Office Tel: +86 21 58602868
Email: xingan.lin@brookesbell.com

Information

Xin’gan Lin is a marine engineer with a First Class Certificate of Competency (Motor) and a degree in Marine Engineering Technology.

After completing his degree, Xin’gan was at sea for 12 years (1994 to 2006). He has sailed in all ranks up to and including Chief Engineer on a variety of vessel types including general cargo and container ships, chemical tanker and bulk carriers. During his time at sea he gained considerable experience of the management, operation and maintenance of various marine power plants, including slow and medium-speed diesel engines, and their associated auxiliary equipment.

Xin’gan joined Lloyds Register in October 2006, initially as a surveyor for ships in service. His ships in service experience included routine Class and Statutory surveys, as well as occasional surveys for damages. From May 2007 until October 2010 Xin’gan he also worked on new constructions covering a variety of vessel types including bulk carriers, chemical tankers, bunker tankers and container ships.

From November 2011 until September 2015, Xin’gan worked as Owners’ Site team Project Manager at various Chinese shipyards for the conversion of two tankers to bulk carriers, as well as for new building bulk carriers and small tankers.

His experience to date also includes Sale & Purchase inspections, new building dispute work and a survey following ice damage.

Similar People

Tom Ainsley Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7469 150801 tom.ainsley@brookesbell.com
Brian Boorman Consultant, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7515 597892 brian.boorman@brookesbell.com
Alan Chapman Consultant, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7515 597963 alan.chapman@brookesbell.com
Brendan Cuffe Partner, Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 1391 7530835 brendan.cuffe@brookesbell.com
Christopher Dyson Partner, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7775 715848 chris.dyson@brookesbell.com
Herman Eijkelenboom Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 1358 5652041 herman.eijkelenboom@brookesbell.com
Matthew Fenton Partner, Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 6286 6571 matthew.fenton@brookesbell.com
Chris Fisher Consultant, Marine Fuel Consultant, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7717 872095 chris.fisher@brookesbell.com
Chris Gascoigne Partner, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7867 356025 chris.gascoigne@brookesbell.com
John Gibson Partner, Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 966 11179 john.gibson@brookesbell.com
Ray Luukas Senior Partner, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7770 440342 ray.luukas@brookesbell.com
Conan O'Driscoll Associate, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7818 598465 conan.odriscoll@brookesbell.com
Andrew Page Marine Engineer
London
+44 7584 212 221 andrew.page@brookesbell.com
David Spence Consultant, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7770 478916 dave.spence@brookesbell.com
Duncan Tanner Partner, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7515 598114 duncan.tanner@brookesbell.com
Robert Vart Consultant, Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 9031 1478 robert.vart@brookesbell.com
Tom Wilson Partner, Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 9817 7768 tom.wilson@brookesbell.com