Zhong Lin

Zhong Lin

Return to Our People

Zhong Lin

Marine Engineer

based in Singapore

Direct Tel: +86 185 5903 1960
Office Tel: +86 21 5860 2868
Email: zhong.lin@brookesbell.com

Information

Zhong Lin is a Marine Engineer with a First Class Certificate of Competency (Motor) and a Bachelor's degree in marine engineering management.

Zhong served at sea for various shipping companies over a period of 16 years. He has experience on tankers, bulk carriers and container ships, and has sailed in positions up to and including Chief Engineer. During his time at sea he gained considerable experience of the management, operation and maintenance of various marine equipment/machinery, including two-stroke and four-stroke diesel engines. He is also experienced in the handling of tanker equipment and machinery, such as inert gas systems, steam turbines and cargo handling systems.

In addition, Zhong worked as an ABS class surveyor for 5 years, mainly conducting surveys for new buildings, including OSVs, MOUs and bulk carriers. He has also attended for vendor surveys, testing and commissioning work, damage surveys and periodical surveys of ships in service.

Zhong has also worked as a project engineer for 2 AHTSs of 150 TBP with DPS-2 and hybrid propulsion systems. He has also experience as a machinery supervisor for LNG carriers with dual fuel engines.

Prior to joining Brookes Bell in 2019, Zhong served as a superintendent for a Singapore shipping company who invested in and operated offshore support vessels. This provided additional experience in the development of new projects, vessel design and management of new buildings.

Similar People

Tom Ainsley Managing Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7469 150801 tom.ainsley@brookesbell.com
Brendan Cuffe Director of UK, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7947 354483 brendan.cuffe@brookesbell.com
Herman Eijkelenboom Managing Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 1358 5652041 herman.eijkelenboom@brookesbell.com
Matthew Fenton Principal Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 6286 6571 matthew.fenton@brookesbell.com
Chris Gascoigne Director of Marine Engineering UK
Sidcup
+44 7867 356025 chris.gascoigne@brookesbell.com
John Gibson Director of Asia, Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 966 11179 john.gibson@brookesbell.com
Mark Lamb Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 96580451 mark.lamb@brookesbell.com
Ray Luukas Chief Technical Officer, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7770 440342 ray.luukas@brookesbell.com
Conan O'Driscoll Managing Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7818 598465 conan.odriscoll@brookesbell.com
Andrew Page Managing Marine Engineer
Sidcup
+44 7584 212 221 andrew.page@brookesbell.com
Mihhail Teor Marine Engineer
Sidcup
+44 7471 994 436 mihhail.teor@brookesbell.com
Martin Twomey Director of Marine Engineering Asia
Shanghai
+86 136 01603637 martin.twomey@brookesbell.com
Chris Fisher Consultant Fuel Specialist, Marine Engineer
Sidcup
+44 7717 872095 chris.fisher@brookesbell.com
Robert Vart Consultant Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 9031 1478 robert.vart@brookesbell.com