Nautical Services

Nautical Services

Nautical Services

Our Mariners are regularly instructed by P&I Clubs, Shipowners, Charterers, Underwriters, Governmental departments and Lawyers to advise on a range of incidents including collisions and groundings, salvage and wreck removals, dock damages, piracy disputes, speed and consumption disputes, stowage and securing arrangements for project and general cargoes (including timber) and also casualty project management.

Working as part of the Brookes Bell multi-disciplinary team alongside our other in-house experts results in our clients benefitting from having a single point of contact and a co-ordinated ‘one-team one voice approach’.

In addition to their routine casualty work, our Master Mariners also have in depth knowledge of the potential failings in Bridge Team Management and navigational practices which can lead to the root cause of major marine casualties. This experience allows us to assist Owners/Managers by undertaking more routine assessments of ongoing onboard operations with relation to stowage and securing and even Navigation Assessments.

Through our extensive experience in marine disputes and litigation, we recognise the importance of Owners and Operators need to demonstrate due diligence in the implementation and monitoring of the Safety Management Systems and loss prevention policies. Our Mariners are able to add support to this process.

Our Master Mariners are qualified Navigation Assessors providing an enviable service offering across our global network. This training assists our mariners in their assessment post incident of Voyage Data Recordings and AIS Data.

Experts

Roger Daniells Managing Master Mariner
Sidcup
+44 7818 597632 roger.daniells@brookesbell.com
Paul Davidson Senior Master Mariner
Sidcup
+44 7515 598 115 paul.davidson@brookesbell.com
Richard Gains Director of Nautical Asia
Hong Kong
+852 9031 5617 richard.gains@brookesbell.com
Neil Gardiner Managing Master Mariner
Sidcup
+44 7867 355 603 neil.gardiner@brookesbell.com
Nick Haslam Principal Master Mariner
London
+44 7471 994 468 nick.haslam@brookesbell.com
Graham Hill Senior Master Mariner
Hong Kong
+852 9036 5586 graham.hill@brookesbell.com
Daniel Millett Senior Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7867 355 623 daniel.millett@brookesbell.com
Alistair Roaf Senior Master Mariner
Sidcup
+44 7770 440 331 alistair.roaf@brookesbell.com
Adrian Scales Director of Nautical UK
Liverpool
+44 7725 453194 adrian.scales@brookesbell.com
Ivan Todorov Senior Master Mariner
Singapore
+65 9171 5531 ivan.todorov@brookesbell.com
David Anderson Consultant Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7770 440338 david.anderson@brookesbell.com
Charles Bliault Consultant Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7770 440340 charles.bliault@brookesbell.com
Graeme Bowles Consultant Master Mariner
Sidcup
+44 7836 658908 graeme.bowles@brookesbell.com
Mark Keenor Consultant Master Mariner
Sidcup
+44 7770 440343 mark.keenor@brookesbell.com